Holiday Makeup

Hello everyone!

Welcome to day 4 of Christmas week. This makeup look is one of my favorites. I am by no means good at doing my makeup, so you know this will be easy to replicate!

1.Brows

I used the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Medium Brown to fill them in. I like to draw my outline first, and then go back in with the spool bit to soften the line.

20151224_131008

2.Eye Shadow

This is the fun part! I almost never wear eye shadow, and it is so much fun to play around with. I start by priming my eyes using the Urban Decay Original Eye Shadow Primer Potion. I have found that if I don’t use this my eyelids tend to get really oily.

Next I used my Real Techniques Shading Brush to apply the gold shade from my Mary Kay quad all over my eyelid. I like to start with this one because it is really easy to build up from. I then use the dark brown shade from the same quad to shade my crease and the outer corners of my eyes.

Once all of that has been done I use some random brush that I have had forever to apply a touch of the shimmer shade from the Maybelline Eye Studio Color Plush Silk Eye Shadow in Copper Chic.

20151224_131917

3.Eye Liner

Here is where I fail at doing my makeup. If any of you recreate this look please tell me how you apply your eyeliner! Since I almost never where a liquid liner I have a cheap Milani one. I apply a thin line across my entire lash line, and then go over it with my NYX Eyeliner Pencil. Here is my lazy girl tip: If you smudge your liner, apply a little bit of the base shadow to the area and Tah-Dah! It is gone.

4.Mascara

The finishing touch! My go to mascara is Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. I have been using this one for ages. I think this step is pretty self explanatory. I should note that sometimes I go back through with my brush from a Calvin Klein mascara because the brush helps to separate my lashes.

20151224_132633

I will occasionally put on under eye concealer too, but I opted out of that today. Here is the finished look.

20151224_133319

Let me know what you think? Would you wear this out? Any suggestions on what to try next/change?
Much Love
XX


Leave a comment